Southern Region Venturing, BSA

Venturing Leadership Award

The Venturing Leadership Award (VLA) is an award given on the council, area, region, and national levels to youth and adult Venturers who have made exceptional contributions to Venturing and who exemplify the Scout Oath and Scout Law in their daily lives. Every year, the Southern Region Venturing Officers’ Association presents the Region VLA to youth and adult Venturers who have made a significant difference to the Venturing program on the region level. Many Venturers from the Southern Region have also been recognized for outstanding service on the national level with the National VLA.

Southern Region VLA Recipients

2001Dotty BrownAdult
2001Bill DaggettAdult
2001Paul KendraAdult
2001Wesley MillerAdult
2002Francesca ScanioAdult
2002Scott SorrelsAdult
2002Sid BraswellAdult
2002Terry TannerAdult
2002Roseanne DuRamusAdult
2002Walt WhitacreAdult
2002Chris WhitacreAdult
2002Stephen ChapmanAdult
2003Danielle RobertsYouth
2003Thomas FranklinYouth
2003Bari SaundersAdult
2003Norman GinsbergAdult
2003George H. Crowl, Jr.Adult
2003Marvin ThomasAdult
2003Tom RobertsAdult
2003Ornel CoteraAdult
2003Barry EkleAdult
2003Frederick J. OppligerAdult
2003Lee PophamAdult
2003Garland PendergraphAdult
2004Marshall HollisYouth
2004Alan BormuthYouth
2007Thomas LambertYouth
2010Kalla LemingYouth
2012Joshua NolanYouth
2013Angelique WintertonYouth
2013Darcy PhinneyYouth
2013Rachel EddowesYouth
2013Zacharia TutenYouth
2015Aaron Park YoungYouth
2015Bailey ColesonYouth
2015Cole EttingoffYouth
2015David Pérez UlloaYouth
2015Pete ArmstongAdult
2015Jerry GymrAdult
2016Douglas TaylorYouth
2016Hannah WheatonYouth
2016Maria HagenYouth
2016Lydia BorahYouth
2016John Gabe JusticeYouth
2016Jennifer HancockAdult
2016Chuck HechtAdult
2016Allison GreenAdult
2017Timothy SimpsonYouth
2017Camila ColonYouth
2017Katie HancockYouth
2017Bailey AndersonYouth
2017Emma BakerYouth
2017Hayley GreenawaltYouth
2017Ricky GarciaAdult
2017Danny LeGayeAdult
2018Sydney RobertsYouth
2018Savannah McMillanYouth
2018Krislyn KayworthYouth
2018John John ShepardYouth
2018Jake BrillhartYouth
2018Jack FurstAdult
2018David BushAdult
2018Todd GraczykAdult

National VLA Recipients

2010Kalla LemingSR-9
2012Joshua NolanSR-9
2013Maddie Culwell
2014James M. BrittSR-8
2014Angelique WintertonSR-9
2014Rachel EddowesSR-7
2014Armando AguirreSR-3
2014Barry EkleSR-4
2018Lydia Borah
2018Savannah McMillanYouthSR-6
2018Jennifer HancockAdult